Style 66

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (PR) Princeton City

Rosamona Monite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Representative District 083 Vote for no more than one.
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	Steven N. Olson (REP)
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight Party Voting	Kiiii Heyilolus	Occuptor Office o
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)Richard Marlar	County Offices For County Board of Supervisors
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	Vote for no more than three.
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.		Jeffrey Liske (DEM)
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP)	Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Straight Party Voting	Helen Meyers	Tom Engelmann (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Robin Prior-Calef	Larry E. Minard (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)		John Richard Green (IFA)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	◯ John P. Riley (IFA)
	Vote for no more than one.	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
lowalis i of Accountability (ii A)		(Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Nonlinated by Fettion (NBF)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	
Federal Offices		Bill Fennelly (REP)
	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	Rita Vargas (DEM)
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	Jim Bainbridge (REP)
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	For County Attorney
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.
District 1 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)
─ Bruce Braley (DEM)		(vvine-iii v ote, ii any)
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	THOM THE
(vviite-iii vote, ii ally)	u l	

TURN THE _ BALLOT OVER -

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

□ Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
■ Curley Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
Kent Paustian	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.		
Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	◯ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
Vote for no more than five.	Yes	amendments to same?
Jodi R. Blake	◯ No	
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	◯ Yes
David Book	Yes	◯ No
Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
Chuck Buel	Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	Yes
	Yes	◯ No
	No	
	District Court 7 Judges	
•	Paul L. Macek	
	Yes No	
	Mark J. Smith Yes	
	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges Thomas H. Preacher	
- !	Yes	
- !	No No	
•		
•	Phillip J. Tabor Yes	
•	No	
•		

TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =